When you enable sync, all your collections and environment variables are synced to our servers.
If you are using Postman by yourself, your synced items are visible/accessible only to you.
If you are on a Pro team, you have the choice of syncing some or all of your collections with your team mates. Collections that are not shared with your team are only visible to you.
You can check out our docs on collaboration here.